Archive for February, 2016

Call for SLSA Director Nominations March 1st Election

As per the SLSA Constitution, we will be having a General Election to fill two Board of Director positions. The election is scheduled to be held on March 1st, 2016.

If you would like to help keep your SLSA running, please consider standing for election as an SLSA Director. As with all Director positions, the term duration will be 6 months, in these cases from March 1st 2016 until September 1st, 2016. Applications should be turned in between February 9th and 16th. Read more at the SLSA forum. Thank you!

Solace Dreams HP5 Surfing Comp Registration Open

It’s HP5 the surfboard you all love! It’s Maoli Tahiti wave with a double wave set up. It’s the perfect combo for our first comp of Season 1 2016. So grab your board and head on over to Solace Dreams for some surfing fun!

Signing up to compete is just a click away at the following url:

Where & When:

Dates: February 13th (Open) & 20th (Pro) at 11:00 AM SLT
Venue: Solace Dreams
Wave: Maoli Tahiti
Board: HP5 (rezzer or your own)

Sign up ends Wednesday February 10th at 12 Noon SLT

Happy Surfing!

End of Season Award Ceremony Recipients Season 2 2015

Our End of Season Awards held at Rayzza’s Waterfront Theatre and DJ’s by Reignie was a great eveing for all. Congrats to all that received awards and induction into the SLSA Hall of Fame for season two 2015!

Top 10 Indvidiual Ranking:
1st: Neptune
2nd: Ronan Blake
3rd: Roxyangel007
4th: Kristen Tremor
5th: Cierra Theriac
6th: Moira
7th: Petra Xaris
8th: Toni Justice
9th: Gia Melody
9th: JohnnyWhadd

Top 3 teams:
1st: Tai Chi Zen
2nd: Montego
3rd: Tsunami

Angel Award: Cierra Theriac

Rookie of the Season: Moira

Sportsmanship Award: Ronan Blake

Most Improved: Cierra Theriac & Curshaw

Hall of Fame Inductions for Surfing:
1st Neptune
2nd Ronan Blake

Hall of Fame Inductees for Contribution to SLSA & Surfing Community
Annie Panties (jadeeast)

A special thank you to all of our venue sponsors:
Bundy Reef – Bobbi LaSalle
Bluff Cove – Cierra Theriac
Kauai – Twstd Ruggles
Tai – Sally LaSalle
Surf Religion – Valium Lavender

A special thank you to all of our season sponsors:

Cape San Blas Beach – Lyn Naveah
Maoili – Denise Foxtrot
Surf Religion – Valium Lavender
Bundy Reef – Bobbi LaSalle
Tai Chi – Sally LaSalle


Grand Haven Surf – Aquadoc
Bluff Cove – Cierra Theriac
Surfside – Cierra Theriac
Waverider Designs – Cierra Theriac
Lazy Daize – KristieRenae
Lucky 13 – JohnnyWhadd & Team
Ocean Shores – Wil DeCuir
C3 Surfboards by Shack – Shack Shjapiro
LSD – Luscious Starship

Special thank you to all our staff including judges, marshals, event coordinators, security officers and DJ’s:
Annie Panties – Judge
Bobbi Laval – Head Judge, Judge
Cierra Theriac – EC, Head Judge, Marshal, Security Officer
Connie Decosta – Judge
Daphne Yardley – Event Coordinator
Flynn Sheridan – Judge
Gia Melody – Event Coordinator, Marshal
Jen Gustafson – Judge
Johnny Whadd – Judge, DJ
JT Castanea – Judge, Head Judge
Lauren Mano – Marshal
Neptune – Head Judge, Judge, Marshal
Petra Xaris – Event Coordinator
Rayzza Rubble – Judge, Security Officer
Reigndrop – Marshal, DJ
Robbin Ember – Judge
Ronan Blake – Judge
Roxyangel006 – Marshal
Sally LaSalle – Head Judge, Judge
Tom Box – DJ
Valium Lavender – Security Officer
Zelda Zimberman – Judge

And to all out rashie and trophy makers, thank you!
Bobbi LaSalle, Cierra Theriac, Gia Melody, Jen Gustafson, Neptune, and Sally LaSalle